International and Bilateral Hallmarking Conventions

Switzerland is member of the Vienna Convention on hallmarking which includes: Austria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden and United Kingdom. Convection members' hallmarks can be found here. Switzerland has bilateral agreements with France, Italy, Austria and Spain.